So I’m sitting here thinking that I’ve been a total slack-ass since I came off break last week (and damned if it didn’t hurt to come back *g*), until I went in and added up what I’d done…6,500 words!  Now considering I’m shooting for 1,000 words per day, and then 3,000 on Saturday and Sunday, I’m actually well under my goal, but I think it was probably because I had to get back into the “you are officially employed by the government” thing.  It’s definitely a completely different kind of thinking than the whole creative muse thing *g*.

I am happy to report that I got the love scene out of the way, and then of course tortured them by separating them again.  Now I’m getting those great “shower” ideas…no, not shower sex (tho that does have a ring *g*), but those moments when your theta thinking kicks in.  Sigh.  While I’ll all about spontaneity, there’s no way in hell I’m hopping out of the shower with soap in my eyes and reaching for the nearest notepad.  Although it would be of great amusement to my husband!!  LOL.  Oh, what I wouldn’t give for a waterproof recorder!

