Movie:  Ultraviolet…  I was looking forward to this movie, really I was.  But as I watched it, I had to wonder exactly what target audience the filmakers were going for.  I would say teenaged boys (because after all Milla Jovovich is in it) because of the lack of any real story or acting (by anyone) but lots and lots of fighting and cool stunts.  But that went by the wayside as I watched the rest of the movie, and not a bare boobie was seen.  The real problem with this movie, IMO, is that they took what could have been a neato-cool concept and instead of delving into character development/a flowing storyline, they stuck Violet in fight scene after fight scene, where of course she slayed baddies by the dozens (never mind that she’s a baddie herself).  This could’ve been Blade, campy storyline and all, but instead, its a 90 minute waste of time.

Music:  Stadium Arcadium, Red Hot Chili Peppers…  Okay, I have to admit it, I a Peppers ‘ho.  I LOVE their music, and have for over fifteen years.  Heck, when I think about it, I’ve been with the Peppers almost as long as my hubby *g*.  Stadium Arcadium is HUGE…there’s no doubt about that…almost thirty songs…all new stuff that’s pure Peppers…funk, rock, rap, you name it, it’s all blended in this baby.  You’ve probably heard Dani California and Snow (but not the album cut) on the radio, and they’re awesome, but I loved Torture Me (totally jams), 21st Century, and Charlie (rockin’ funk).  I swear, Flea on the bass is enough to give me chills.

