As something kinda fun, I’m turfing off of something Bam and Shuzluva posted yesterday…enjoy!

 

What is in your refrigerator right now? On your bedroom floor? On your nightstand? In your garbage can?

In the fridge we’ve got disgustingly healthy stuff…chicken and veggies and fruit…oh, and non-fat milk. (Turning 40 SUCKS!).  On the floor, nada…I’m a “stacker” only when it’s hidden…like in my closet.  On the nightstand…Vicki Pettersson’s The Scent of Shadows and my iPaq (on which I’m *finally* reading Matthew Schoonover’s Warping of the Mind).

Look at your feet. Describe what you see there. Do you wear dress shoes, gym shoes, or none at all? Are you in socks that are ratty and full of holes? Or are you wearing a pair of blue and gold slippers knitted by your grandmother? 

Well, depends…right now, those soft, cushy, “hang around the house” socks.  Tomorrow, with work?  Definitely my 3” black slingbacks, because it’s actually been nice enough to wear a skirt to the dreaded day job!

When you think of your childhood kitchen, what smell does you associate with it? Sauerkraut? Oatmeal cookies? Paint? Why is that smell so resonant for you?

Definitely bacon, fried corn meal and eggs…that was a staple for me growing up.

You are doing intense spring cleaning. What is easy for you to throw out? What is difficult for you to part with? Why?

Stuff I haven’t worn in forever.  I’m a bit of a clothes horse, and every spring and fall I clean out the closet and donate any clothes and shoes I haven’t worn for a bit.  I absolutely CANNOT part with the cards and letters my hubby has given me over the years.  They’re in a keepsake box.  Oh, and it’s hard for me to part with books I adore…I think I’ve bought at least five copies of Robert McCammon’s Swan Song and Linda Howard’s Son of the Morning because I kept loaning them out and never getting them back!

It’s Saturday at noon. What are you doing? If you’re eating breakfast, what exactly do you eat? If you’re stretching out in your backyard to sun, what kind of blanket or towel do you lie on?

Guaranteed…I’m sitting in my fave chair, laptop turned on, and either working on my WIP or an edit or critique while hubby watches some sport with a ball in it.

What is one strong memory that has stuck with you from childhood? Why is it so powerful and lasting?

My mom pulling me up on horseback and then galloping like hell back to the house when a massive thunderstorm was coming.  I think I was about five, and out playing in the alfalfa fields.

You are getting ready for a night out. Where are you going? What do you wear? Who will you be with?

Huh?  What’s that???  LOL.  Actually, if we did, it would either be to Costello’s or Panevino, two local eateries.  For places like that we get gussied up a bit, and enjoy too much good wine *g*.  And of course I’d be with my hubby!

