In a departure from my semi-regularly scheduled programming, I’m taking a moment to be so outraged, my damned hands are shaking.  The reason?  Some pinhead (and I’m being really, really, really polite here) Baptist reverend is supporting medical research into finding and then CHANGING the gene that “makes” a person gay or lesbian…IN UTERO.  This from the people who are vehemently opposed to stem cell research.

To say that I’m appalled is probably one of the biggest understatements I’ve ever made in my life. 

If you don’t believe me, check out this commentary (NOT his blog…I WILL NOT drive traffic there)… http://blogher.org/node/16833

I know that I grew up as a liberal Californian, and traveling the world and living in different cultures has certainly made my viewpoint a lot broader, but this…I just can’t put how freakin’ angry this makes me into words … and I’m a writer!

Isn’t part of life celebrating our differences, learning from them, and making the world a better place as a whole?

I understand that folks have differing opinions, but this is the place where I get to post mine, right?  So what do you think?

Okay, done now, because I’m just getting more pissed as I type.

