I had an excellent writing week even though I only truly wrote for two days…I got a grand total of 6100 words done, and I’m pretty pleased with what I’ve written.  It needs a bit of fleshing out, yeah, but that’ll only add to my word count in the end when I do my rewrites.  Right now it’s mostly action, which is good *g*, because I’d rather beef that up with a bit of description and emotion, than try to action up a sluggish set of scenes. 

On that note, I’m stealing Rachel’s progress meter, and I’ll update it each day as I write!

Zokutou word meterZokutou word meter

58,089 / 95,000
(61.1%)

We had an awesome OK-RWA meeting last Saturday, meeting with a bunch of librarians and booksellers.  My publicist Sherry pimped me out at every opportunity, so here’s to hoping I get a few nibbles from the indie stores!  So what’s going on with y’all???

