My writing bud Roxy tagged me today, so here are eight things about me!  (Back to our regularly scheduled programming next week)

1.  I was a volunteer firefighter for almost five years in Yosemite National Park

2.  My husband and I met at his sister’s wedding…and were married four months later (that was almost 17 years ago)

3.  I know waaaaay too much about NFL and European football (soccer).  I keep telling my husband it’s osmosis.  Guess I need to wear the iPod more *g*

4.  I’m the Editorial Director for Liquid Silver Books, as well as being an author for them

5.  In my day job, I’m a Quality/Risk Manager for an Air Force clinic

6.  I learned to drive when I was ten…and hit the road at fourteen (that’s what you get for living in a farming/ranching community)

7.  On that note, I know how to drive a D-8 Caterpillar (yeah, the big one), and grew up in the typical ranch life of baling hay, riding horses and

8.  When I was sixteen, I was a member of the Youth Conservation Corps, and spent eight weeks killing rattlesnakes, building bear boxes and digging ditches

