To start with, Happy 4th of July, all!  In a complete reversal from last year, when the whole state of Oklahoma was pretty much on fire, now we’re in flash flood warnings and the like.  Sigh.  Our backyard looks like a freakin’ jungle because we haven’t been able to get out and weed whack, so I’m hoping for a bit of a break before I head to Dallas next week for the annual RWA convention.  I’ll be blogging as usual, providing I can get online *g*, but it’ll probably be more of a “what’s going on at the conference” type of thing.  I’m looking forward to seeing all of my chapter sisters, as well as meeting up with friends I only see once a year at the convention.

Well, as you may have seen from my absence last week, I had a killer cold coupled with bronchitis, along with a biz trip where I was stuck on planes and in a forced-air hotel room.  Happily I’m feeling muuuuuuuch better, but unhappily, I haven’t done squat when it comes to writing.  

In other news, I got two great reviews on Saints…

4 Ribbons! …mixes the passion of romance with constant excitement of magical action, making it a story readers are sure to enjoy.  Romance Junkies Reviews

Beautiful prose illustrates this magical journey with vivid word pictures. I particularly liked the twist on how ghosts should be, as played out in Josh, and the parrot who was much more than he seemed. This is a different sort of epic quest, managing to have a huge scope without the excessive verbiage that can bog down so many journey themed novels.  Eternal Night Reviews (this one will be up later in the month)

