My writing bud Kate tagged me FOREVER ago (before I got sick), so in a departure from my Freaky Location Friday, I’m gonna answer her!!

8 Little Things…

1.  My workmates talked me out of getting my nose pierced for my 40th birthday.  I’m still waffling about it, but their reasoning that it wasn’t professional (and working for Uncle Sam kind of requires it) made sense.

2.  I have a not-so-secret obsession with Barry Pepper

3.  Two of the guilty pleasure movies I’ll watch over and over are The Princess Diaries and the new Parent Trap

4.  I still have the stuffed frog (no, not real, a toy) I got when I was three years old (and I’m not a stuffed animal kind of girl)

5.  My first “paying” job was working for the Tavis Corporation…they manufacture components of the Space Shuttle

6.  When I was sixteen, I worked for the Youth Conservation Corps putting in bear boxes, breaking up campfire rings and killing rattlesnakes

7.  I wrote my first book when I was sixteen (and still have the manuscript, awful tho it is)

8.  I actually still own 45 records of the Bee Gees, Andy Gibb, Donna Summer and The Commodores.  And just so I don’t sound like a complete disco freak, I’ve also got Johnny Cash, Patsy Cline and Hank Williams Sr.

