Hey all!  Well, this week I got a decent amount written (about 3K), which is under what I’d like, but I got past a sticky point in the story that had put me in a conundrum.  Oh, how I wish I were a plotter instead of a pantzer!  It would sure make the whole “I’m stuck” thing go easier, but every time I try to plot, the story comes out flat, and I end up loathing it.  On the plus side, though, I’ve written every day in the last week, so I’m retraining myself a bit now that I’m in my “selfish” mode of doing only stuff for me, myself, I (and the hubby) for the next year. In the back of my head, I’m already starting to work on the second book in the Meece Foundation series, and jotting down notes as I go, so that I’ll be able to write up a quick synopsis to go with View when I start selling myself to agents.

In other news, I’ve started back up on the watch-what-I’m-eating train.  I’ve actually been doing it for a few weeks now, rather than working out (it’s been about 190 degrees here in Oklahoma…when it’s not flooding, that is), and it seems to be working.  I’ve lost 11 pounds since the first of the year, which isn’t stellar, but it IS slow and steady.  I figure it took me a long time (17 years of marriage, eating regular meals, that sort of thing) to gain this weight, so if I take it off in the same manner, it’ll probably stay off.  And so far, so good.  When the weather cools down a smidge, I’ll probably either hit the gym or start walking again, but for now, I’m okay with the way things are going.  I love my friend Heather’s way of posting what her weight goals and such are, so I’m shamelessly stealing it from her, and will update every week!

Your current weight : 224 lbs
Weight change since your last recorded weight :-0.5 lbs
Total weight change to date :-11 lbs

