We’re deep in football frenzy here in the Schaefer household, but date night is about to be reinstituted with The Devil Wears Prada on Wednesday, so I’ll review it next Monday.  Today I thought I’d talk about the Fall line-up, for both TV and movies.

TV:  To be brutally honest, I’m just not seeing much that’s gonna draw me in this year.   Since we haven’t watched anything regularly at all in at least a year (it used to be Two and a Half Men, but we fell out of practice), it’s not like I’m salivating for something that left me with a cliffhanger.

Moonlight looks like it could be interesting, but I’m kinda burned out on vamps unless they’re JR Ward’s.  Chuck could be cute, it just depends on whether it’s smart, or one of those laugh-track comedies.  Carpoolers might be interesting, but mainly because I really like Jerry O’Connell; I have ever since his too-short stint on Sliders.  I’m pretty “meh” about The Bionic Woman, simply because I grew up with the original, and can’t imagine anyone but Lindsay Wagner playing the lead role.

Movies: 

I’m dying to see The Bourne Ultimatum, but have to watch the first two before I do.  Even August wants to see this one, so I’m sure they’ll be on the review docket in the near future.

The Brave One-I’m DYING to see this.  It just looks kick-ass.  I adore Jodie Foster (except in Flightplan, it just didn’t float my boat), so this is definitely on my must-see list.

The Kingdom-another one that looks fab and non-stop.  Because of our military affiliation, and August’s extensive knowledge (and I mean truly scary-extensive) of world affairs and history make this one a no-brainer.

We Own the Night – Okay, who can ask for more?  Joaquim Phoenix, Mark Wahlberg and Robert Duvall?  Hellllooo.  Dude, I’ve been salivating over this one since I saw the trailer on the ‘net two months ago.

The Game Plan – I can tell this is going to be one of those guilty pleasure movies that I’ll watch when it comes out on video.  What can I say, I find The Rock highly amusing, and serious eye-candy to watch.

So what are YOU looking forward to seeing?

