Well, I did it!  I sent a query on View to Lucienne Diver (Spectrum Agency), so cross your fingers, toes and other appendages for me!  That’s pretty much been consuming me, to the point where every time I look at Sea, I freeze up.  Hopefully now I can unlock my brain and finish this bad boy!  LOL.  I’d really, really like to buckle down and get Sea and Breath of Heaven done by the close of the year, so I can work on other stuff (most notably my Black Lace request that’s been percolating and Live and Let Die).  I swear, I’ve got way, way too many people running around in my head.

In other news, the VA appraiser came back and yippee…we’re in, baby!  I had restrained myself from getting excited over this house because the market is in the toilet, but the appraisal value came in over what we’d bid, so life is good on our end.  (Picture me jumping up and down in my office, making happy little whimpers until the active duty chick next door poked her head in to see what in the hell was wrong with me.)  Barring any massive “repairs”, which I don’t really see, we should have the keys on 29 October.  So that means we’re gonna start packing this weekend!  I foresee my garage becoming a great big repository for Hope Outreach (or local charity), since there’s stuff in the garage we haven’t touched in years.

On the weight loss front, I stayed at the same weight, which is okay.  I’ve lost 15 pounds this year, and I’d be perfect okay if I stayed the same through the holidays, then concentrated on losing another 15 in 2008.  If nothing else, my goal is now to be down to around 205 by mid-summer.  I figure if I take it off slowly, then I won’t be putting it back on.  And hell, it took me 17 years of marriage to gain this weight, so 15 pounds a year is a drop in the bucket!

