Like I said yesterday, I’m kinda scattered lately, moreso than usual (if you can believe that).  A lot of it is from the move.  Okay, most (if not all) of it is from the move.  I’m finding myself not being very productive because I’m excited, but I’m  also starting to come up with what I think are some pretty good ideas that I’m writing down on scratch pads and such.  I guess I’m just not feeling the love when it comes to actually sitting down and writing, tho the front seat of my truck looks like I’ve already plotted an entire book in one-sentence teasers *g*.   I think part of it is also seeing what the agent I sent View to has to say.  That always stalls me for a bit.  Kind of an anticipation/dread war going on in my head.

I’ve got my monthly RWA chapter meeting this weekend, and I’m really looking forward to reconnecting with everyone since I haven’t seen them for a few months.  My friends Rinda and Rachel are giving the presentation, which is sure to be interesting.

Other than that, the packing starts in earnest on Sunday.  I’ve been piddling around a little bit, stowing stuff in boxes here and there, but then I kinda petered out.  I think I started too soon, and realized we actually needed half of the crap I’d been planning on packing.  Anyway, the “office” definitely get’s taken care of on Sunday (if not before), because there’s about a zillion old books in there that I’ll never read again.  I’m going to donate them to the area convalescent homes…heck, I really want someone to enjoy them and pass them on!  I also had quite a bit of fun cleaning out my drawers in my bathroom.  Who knew I had Lortabs left from when I got my tubes tied years ago?  Same with Mobic and some other weird stuff I can’t even remember.  The pharmacist on base is gonna have a field day with what I turn in for destruction!

Well, that’s it, at least for now.  Hope everyone’s having a great week, and I’ll try to pop in at least once more this week.

