So I have a semi-freakish and varied musical catalogue…think everything from Korn to Norah Jones to BB King.  And I’m going through all of my CDs as I prepare to move, so it’s been quite an eye-opener since I forgot I even had some of this stuff.

But what I really wanted to talk about today are the total head-banging songs that get me revved up.  What really made me think of this was when I was driving home from Oklahoma City on Saturday and Bodies by Drowning Poolcame on.  I freakin’ LOVE that song.  Part of my affection for it may be a post 9/11 video circulated around the armed forces (you can pretty much guess at the content), but even now, I don’t associate it so much with that, but rather a driving, compelling beat.  Hell, even my hubby likes it, and he abhors my musical taste.

Another one for me is Stupify by Disturbed.  My speakers get maxed out on that one every time it hits the airwaves or comes through on my iPod.  Same thing with Ten Thousand Fists.  Hearing any of these just makes my day.

AFI also makes my list, because Kill Caustic is what I use to start my day at the office (hey, no-one else is around *g*)

So what about you?

