Hey all…I’m baaaaack, and for good this time.  Our old house is officially rented out (and the new tenant has started to move in), and everything in the new place is done, except for picking up and hanging a few pics upstairs.  The garage door guy comes next week to install our new door and opener, and then we’re completely golden!

I haven’t done a ton of writing lately…was hella busy with the move, but I’m hoping to get back on the horse this week and finish up Sea of Dreams in the next two weeks, then get started on Breath of Heaven.  I know I’ve said it before, but I’d really like to finish both of them up and subbed before the end of the year.

On the agent front, the first agent I sent View to passed on it, but like the editor rejection I got, it was a very positive rejection, one where the gist was… “this isn’t right for me, but you will be able to sell this book.”  So that’s encouraging, if nothing else.  I’ve got it subbed to another agent already, so we’ll see what happens.

I stepped on the scale today, and am holding at 220 lbs, so that’s good, especially since I’ve been pretty much eating (and drinking) what I want.

Other than that, I’m just looking forward to writing a bit again, and to a bit of time off at the holidays!

