Happy Thanksgiving, y’all!

  1. The unequivocal love of my husband
  2. The continued good health and love of my immediate family
  3. Knowing that my father isn’t feeling the pain anymore (Miss you, Daddy!)
  4. Our armed forces.  Freedom really isn’t free, and you safeguard that each and every day
  5. The job that keeps me in clover, no matter how much I bitch about it
  6. The fact I can indulge in my passion, writing, and actually get paid for it!
  7. My critique partners…Jenn, Pat and Skully…I love you guys!
  8. Friends…y’all mean sooo much to me!
  9. The way I feel when I discover a new author
  10. Our new house!
  11. My muse, April (cat #1) and her arch nemesis, Max (cat #2)
  12. The bite of the fall air (it’s finally here!)
  13. The way everyone gets “nicer” during the holidays (tho that doesn’t really compute in Oklahoma…they’re nice ALL the time) 
