So when I moved, I obviously packed up my library, and damned if I haven’t figured out why every new housekeeper we get gives us the eyeball… LOL.

As an aside for writers, the absolute MOST valuable two (at least in my sideline) are…On Combat and On Killing.  I can’t recommend them enough, not only for writing, but for understanding those who choose to bear arms (whether they be cops or soldiers)

  1. On Combat:  The Psychology and Physiology of Deadly Conflict in War and in Peace
  2. On Killing:  The Psychological Cost of Learning to Kill in War and Society
  3. The Big Book of Filth
  4. Practical Homicide Investigation:  Tactics, Procedures and Forensic Techniques
  5. Deadly Doses:  A Writer’s Guide to Poisoning
  6. Crime Classification Manual
  7. “I” The Creation of a Serial Killer
  8. Deadly Doses:  A Writers Guide to Poisons
  9. Making Crime Pay
  10. The Wiccan Mysteries
  11.  Causes of Death:  A Writers Guide to Death, Murder and Forensic Medicine
  12. Murder and Mayhem:  A Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for mystery writers
  13. Spirits, Fairies, Leprechauns and Goblins, an Encyclopedia
