Thirteen Books in my TBR Pile

Well, it’s Thursday, so here’s my TBR mountain.  I have to admit, this bad boy is shrinking exponentially.  When we moved, I ditched a TON of books that I probably wouldn’t read anytime in the near future (gave them to my 80+ year-old neighbor).  August has a mighty Christmas list!  LOL!

  1. Garden of Beasts, Jeffrey Deaver (I’m reading this one now in “e” between submissions)
  2. The Alibi Man, Tami Hoag
  3. Almost Dead, Lisa Jackson
  4. Marked, PC and Kristin Cast
  5. The Falls, Karen Harper
  6. Die in Plain Sight, Elizabeth Lowell
  7. Wild, Wicked and Wanton, Jaci Burton
  8. Sugar Daddy, Lisa Kleypas
  9. Alluring Tales, Anthology
  10. Walking in Circles Before Laying Down (non-fiction)
  11. Angel Falls, Nora Roberts (I’ve been saving this one)
  12. The Killing Hour, Lisa Gardner (ditto above)
  13. No Humans Allowed, Kelley Armstrong (ditto)

Now I just need to find the time to chill and read! My FIL is coming in for 10 days starting on the 20th, so I’ll either be entertaining him, reading or writing like a fool!  Luckily, he’s the unfussiest guy I know when it comes to food…total vegetarian who basically just wants steamed veggies and such.  Yeah, that always goes over well in our meat-and-potatoes Oklahoma household!  LOL.

