Well, since Sunday, I’ve written over 4,000 words on Duck and Run, so this makes me very happy.  Maybe because I set my goals a little lower, I wasn’t as intimidated by them.  Plus, they were “good” words, words that moved the plot forward, and made the hero and heroine come together and then separate again, at least emotionally.  Now I’ve got them stuck in the equivalent of a safe house, and am gonna bring the bad guys to them.  On a happy note, the line I’m targeting this to (Harlequin Intrigue or Silhouette Romantic Suspense) has a shorter word count than I’d originally thought (55-60K).  I was shooting for 70-80K, and was wondering what kind of secondary storyline I was going to have to incorporate to bring it up to that count.  Now, however, I can easily see this story settling nicely into that count.

On the agent front, I still have 4 out, and have a few new leads that I’ll probably send something out to in the next few weeks.

To be honest, I’m now hip deep into D&R and really liking writing it, so I’d like to finish that before I start on Live and Let Die.  If nothing else, I’ll keep pitching View to a Kill and the whole Talented series, even if I have to write the whole blasted series before I collar an agent.

I know that may sound a bit fatalistic, but I’ve been told by editors that I tend to write ahead of the curve, so if nothing else, I’ll have a body of work ready to rock and roll with. Or at least that’s what I keep telling myself *G*.

