So one of my bestest writing buds has great news!!  Rinda got an agent (and a freakin’ wicked awesome one at that)!!  Yeah, Rinda!!

On my end, I took Wednesday and Thursday off to sit down and polish View to a Kill one last time before I sent it in on request to Harlequin and an agent.  I’m almost done now, and in the process, have lengthened it by almost 3,000 words…obviously I needed the distance since it was written *g*!

One thing I discovered in last week’s mini-con is that the old word count rules have been tossed, at least in some cases…you know the ones I’m talking about…25 lines per page, double spaced, Courier.  Now the 25 lines per page and the double spacing are still there, but not so much on the font.  Both the ladies I spoke with are all about using Times New Roman, which significantly decreases your “word count” when it comes to computing it in that method… OR, they said to just use the actual word count function in Word…

By that I mean that View, using the old way, stood at 88K.  Now it’s significantly less using TNR (I haven’t computed it recently, and won’t until I’m done), but the computer count is at 87K, and the “old” way is at 95K…dontcha just love the vagarities of this biz *g*???

Well, now I’m off to work (blech), but if it’s as dead as I expect, then I’ll work a half-day, come back and play with the hubby in the back yard getting ready for the real arrival of spring…today it’s supposed to be gorgeous, and the tomorrow, typical Oklahoma weather slinks in…rain.  Sigh…

Have a happy Easter, y’all!!

