So the brou ha ha at the base is over, but I’m still gonna be tracking how I’m doing on the gradual weight loss front.  Here’s how it looks:

 

2007

Beginning Weight        235

 

2008

7 January 2008           223.7 lbs

4 February 2008         213.4 lbs

3 March 2008              217.4 lbs

7 April 2008                 217.7 lbs

 

Net loss                       6 lbs

 

Goal for 2008              208

 

Since my goal is to lose 15 pounds for the entire year, I’m right on track.  Now that the weather is getting slowly nicer, I’m hoping to get outside and enjoy it, and maybe jumpstart a bit of weight loss that way.

 

My end goal is to get down to 185 pounds, but that’s an ideal I’m not sure I’ll ever achieve.  Not because it’s not possible, but because, at 6’ tall, that’s on the seriously lean side.  By that I mean that I’m wearing a size 16 now, and that would put me in the range of a 12, or even a 10, which might be too small for someone with my height and bone structure.

 

When I got married at 23, I was at 165, which was only one pound over the military minimum for joining!  Keep in mind that at that time I was a waitress, on my feet eight hours a day, and was a firefighter in my off time, so turn-and-burn activity was my norm.  For a 23-year-old, that was an awesome weight, but now I’m on the other side of 40, I’m looking more for reality *g*.

