Like everyone else, I’ve been watching the Olympics, but probably not with as much fanaticism as, say, my hubby *g*.  There has been a lot to enjoy, most notably for us the swimming and gymnastics.  Cycling…not so much.  Volleyball…not so much.  And speaking of volleyball, what the hell is up with the women wearing bikinis and the men being waaaay too covered in beach volleyball?  Seriously, if I’m gonna watch this sport, I wanna see some SKIN!  LOL.

 

Okay, enough of that.  So obviously the name on everyone’s short list is Michael Phelps.  And you know what, he deserves the accolades…but so does his mom.  As a single mother, I don’t even want to think about the sacrifices she had to make to get him to the point to where he was a viable contender…but she did it because she wanted to see her awkward, bullied teenager succeed.  For that she deserves a great big share of all of those gold medals.

 

