Just thought I’d pop in briefly for a word count update and to wave “hi”.  My FiL has been in town since last Wednesday, and I’m taking him back to the airport right after lunch today.  I love him to death, but he tires me out!!  Maybe I’ve just gotten used to the whole Oklahoma laid back thing, and he’s still at California speed…dunno, but it’s been a fun visit.

On word count, I obviously got less than I wanted to done because we were entertaining all week, but I did manage to pump out 1,900 words in between male grunts of happiness on Saturday (Notre Dame won) and outrage on Sunday (yeah, the whole Chargers debacle).

I was hoping to get a ton done this weekend, but we’re part of an historic homes tour on Sunday, so I imagine I’ll work myself into a frenzy Saturday and Sunday morning over that, so we’ll see *g*.

In happy news, I did find a pair of awesome Nike’s at the Base Exchange last weekend, so beginning next week, it’s back to the workout game for me.  I’ve gone too damn long without hitting bricks, and I’m wondering if my lack of productivity isn’t tied to that a bit as well…I always think up great ideas and plot twists when I’m working out.

Wish me luck!

