So even though I babbled about getting my mojo back and such earlier in the week, during the actual work-day week, I just couldn’t seem to put fingers to keyboard, at least when it comes to my own writing.  Don’t get me wrong, the ideas are there, but I’m so tired by the time I get home and cook dinner that the motivation has vanished, at least when it comes to creating “new” words.  By the time Friday comes around, I’m bummed that I didn’t get more done, which then translates into a downward spiral of getting even less done over the weekend.

 

So instead I decided to try a bit different goal.  I’d like to write at least 5K per weekend.  With football on, that should actually be an easy goal to make, and surpasses what I was trying to do with 500 words/day.  This goal would theoretically put me at 20K per month, which is pretty damned good (or at least I think so *g*).  It would also give me a chance to do revision type-stuff during the week and any editing jobs I have.

 

I’m also gonna send View to a Kill to my next three agent choices and the editor I met with at RWA Nationals, so cross fingers for me!!

