Superbad (2007)  Um…the title of this flick describes it perfectly…it’s superbad.  And not in a good way.  It wasn’t as if I went into viewing this expecting a lot…and I didn’t get it.   I guess if you’re a 16-20 year old dude, or maybe a bunch of guys sitting around the tube drinking beer, this would be okay (tho hubby still gives it a resounding thumbs down), but not so much as something most women would enjoy, or at least not women I know. 

I’m very hard to offend, but from the very first scene that was pretty much the buzzword.  It wasn’t even that the needless vulgarity and juvenile banter about sex (through the WHOLE movie) bothered me…the flick was just stupid.  The only vaguely amusing parts involved Seth Rogan’s cop character, and those bits were only humorous because the rest of the movie was dumb.  Even my husband thought it was awful, and he loves Seth Rogan’s flicks.  Let me reiterate…HARD to offend.  For goodness sakes, one of my favorite movies of all time is BASEketball and one of my fave shows is Family Guy.  Do your own permutations from that.

