Ann Montgomery can’t get enough of Adonis, her new massage therapist. He’s hot, he’s hard, and his big, warm hands are melting away every one of her inhibitions. Naked on his table, needing all he can give, Ann surrenders to his sensual touch in intimate sessions that have her begging for more.  Slowly, skillfully, Adonis unleashes a wild side of her-and a fierce desire that will never be satisfied in just one night.

 

I’m not sure what I was expecting when I picked this book up, and so it sat on my TBR pile for a bit.  Maybe I just wasn’t in the mood for a contemp erotic romance (since I read so many for Liquid Silver).  Whatever the reason, I’m *really* glad I decided to open this one up.  Ann and Adonis are fun, realistic characters that you root for pretty much from the get-go.  Their budding relationship is complicated by everyday stuff, making it all the more bittersweet and hard-hitting when their hearts finally recognize the truth.  This is a contemporary romance in the truest sense of the word…not a serial killer or paranormal creature to be found, though the erotic bent of it makes the story that much more complicated because of the “sex with no strings” agreement.

 

If you want a fun romp of a book that will make you smile, and then get a little weepy at the end, then definitely pick this one up.  I’ll be adding Ms. Lyons to my TBB list in the future!

