On Feb 5, it will mark a year since I last had a cigar, and let me tell you, it’s been one of the hardest years of my life. Not because of the nicotine and such, but because I had to relearn how to do everything without a smoke in my hand, purse, pocket or truck.

Because of that, I let my writing go for most of the year, but I *really* think I’m over that hump as well, since I wrote over 800 words yesterday and am well on my way to that today.

My other area of focus is a familiar one, and that’s weight. I gained a few pounds when I quit smoking (damned metabolism), so this year I’d like to make exercise a part of everyday life. As a goal, I’d love to lose 10% of my body weight over the course of the next 12 months, but more than anything, I want to continue this good, healthy feeling & vibe I’ve gained by quitting smoking.

So no, no resolutions, per se, this year, but rather goals to continue moving forward, rather than taking a step back…

