To start with, Happy Halloween!  Today is one of my favorite holidays, and not just because I write about witches and such.  I adore decorating the outside of our house and handing out candy to the local kids.  But I also love it because it signals the true beginning of Fall.  After a long Oklahoma summer, cool breezes and spectacularly colored trees are something I’ve come to look forward to, especially since I grew up in California, and the changing of the seasons isn’t as dramatic as it is here.

 

In personal news, haven’t been posting much because I haven’t been writing much, and that always kinda drives my posting productivity.  Some of it’s been because I was sick a few weeks ago, and that totally derailed my “plan”.  But in reality, that’s just an excuse, one I allowed myself to make.

 

Because I can oh-so-successfully justify myself into oblivion *G*, I decided to participate in NaNoWriMo this year, to kick myself in the ass and get myself back into a true writing groove. I’ll have to update my word count every day, so it’ll make me write every day, rather than blowing it off with the expectation I’ll catch up over the weekend, which I never do.

 

So basically, you’ll see a ton more activity from me over the next thirty days, and hopefully from then on as well!

