Eternal Kiss of Darkness (Night Huntress World, #2)Eternal Kiss of Darkness by Jeaniene Frost
I’m a huge fan of Frost’s, but I have to admit I let this one sit on my self for awhile because I just couldn’t picture Mencheres as a hero I’d root for. Not really sure why, I just never really connected with him in a way that made me want to read any more about him.

I was hugely glad to be proven wrong! As usual, Frost created a vibrant, sexy world where I was totally immersed in the action as well as the romance. Kira was a perfect foil to Mencheres, and I hope to see more of her in future Frost books. Mencheres showed himself to be the leader all of his “family” were so loyal to (which we’d never really seen in the past), and appearances by Bones, Cat and Vlad were both necessary to the plot and welcome.

Can’t wait for the next one!

