So this time around we got schwacked, rather than Oklahoma City, which means a day off at the very least because the side roads are completely jacked up.  Not  so bad for me in my 4×4, but for anyone in a car, they’re SOL.

Here’s me in the back yard before we shoveled a path out to the garage.  The measurement on the tape is 10″, but that area is in the lee of the house a bit.  When I walked further into the yard, it was at least 14″, so we got a bit and then some!

Feb 2011 snowstorm, Oklahoma

Tried to watch more of Buffy last night, but gave up about midway through the first season.  Just not getting it.  Maybe I’m too far removed from high school, and since I don’t have kids, don’t have the frame of reference.

As for writing, started out the week really well, and am gonna dive in and get a bit more done today with the History Channel on in the background.  Updated wordcount as of this morning is in the sidebar.

So what’s YOUR weather like??

