As you can tell from yesterday’s post, I’m jamming along with Shoot to Thrill, so I thought I’d share my soundtrack.  I listen to a TON of different music, so putting together a soundtrack is always one of the fun parts of writing a book.  Soooo, in no particular order:

  • Shoot to Thrill, AC/DC
  • Drift & Die, Puddle of Mudd
  • Wonder, Natalie Merchant
  • Bitch, Meredith Brooks
  • Baby Get Lost, Dana Owens
  • No Time to Kill, Clint Black
  • Sinner’s Prayer, Sully Erna (isn’t that the BEST name ever?)
  • The Warrior, Scandal
  • Invincible, Pat Benetar
  • (Don’t You) Forget About Me, Simple Minds
  • Enter Sandman, Metallica
  • Run this Town, Jay-Z, Rihanna & Kanye West
  • Sweet Surrender, Sarah McLachaln
  • King of Sorrow, Sade
  • What a Girl Wants, Christina Aguilera
  • Somebody Already Broke my Heart, Sade
  • Smooth, Santana featuring Rob Thomas
  • Here to Stay, Pat Methany Group
  • Human Nature, Michael Jackson
  • Come Away With Me, Norah Jones
  • Heaven, Los Lonely Boys
  • Turn Me On, Norah Jones
  • Cold, Annie Lennox
  • Sound of Madness, Shinedown
  • At Last, Etta James
  • Carnival, Natalie Merchant
  • Why, Annie Lennox
  • The Closer I Get to You, Fourplay
  • 183 Miles, Pru
  • Stranglehold, Ted Nugent
  • Boys of Summer, Don Henley
  • Guitars, Cadillacs, Dwight Yoakum
  • Twilight Zone, Golden Earring
  • Meet Me at Midnight, Diana Muldaur
  • Don’t Dream it’s Over, Crowded House
  • True, Spandau Ballet
  • If You Only Knew, Shinedown
  • Constant Craving, k.d. lang

Thoughts?  Anything I should consider adding?

