Really, this time I mean what I say *G*. Maybe because it’s too freakin’ hot to do anything else but stay inside! On my way home I drove past the Officer’s Club and their thermometer said 111 degrees. Not shitting you here.

On the writing front, in rewrites last night I made it to the scene that was stalling me. It ALL has to go, but luckily it was only a few pages long and I can condense the outcome, which was what I was going for. The deets were just waaaay too much and totally detracted from the story arc. But sometimes we need to step away from the manuscript for a bit to see the forest for the trees.

Happy to say that I sat down and sketched out the last few chapters. That’s not to say they’ll actually play out that way *G*, but I’d say there’s a better than 80% chance the end is in sight. Whew! This one’s been a long time coming!!!

