We’re back, after our whirlwind tour of California.  Flew into Vegas, then drove to San Diego.  While we were there we had great catch-up time with the fam and got to do lots of fun stuff.  It was  VERY cool.  Then we drove up to Mariposa and spent time with my Mom.  Had lunch at the Ahwahnee (always have to revisit my old stomping grounds) and I still recognized 7 waiters!  That was a bit surprising to me, since it’s been 20 years since I’ve left, but it IS a great place to work…  Also had dinner at a new place for me called Savoury’s.  Quite possibly one of the best restaurant meals I’ve ever had (and that’s saying something, since I’m kind of a foodie), so if you’re ever in that area, I can’t recommend it enough.

Didn’t do much on the writing front but recharge.  Heck, I didn’t even read (gasp) except on the plane!  I did, however, get some quality time with my legal pad and worked my way through a problem I wrote myself into that I keep *thinking* I’ve fixed.

Back to work tomorrow (where I undoubtedly have over 1000 e-mails…sigh).  Hoping to start writing again either this week or next week.

